Elgin, IL One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Elgin Fringe Festival - 15 Ziegler Court - $3 Festival + $10 Show
Thu 09/17/15 7:00 PM
Fri 09/18/15 4:00 PM
Sat 09/19/15 3:30 PM
Sun 09/20/15 12:30 PM
Media Coverage
Wed 09/02/15 Bravo (arts and culture paper) profile

An enthusiastic biographic one-man accordion rock opera! Time travel through romantic, cultural, and corporate ambivalence with original witty songs from the albums “Fear The Accordion” and “Pirate Ninja Zombie.” Also, my sister’s Barbies. And a mad scientist. And a dinosaur! International Songwriting Competition 2014 Semi-Finalist (Comedy/Novelty). Clean.

SHARE
Chicago, IL One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Chicago Fringe Festival CCJP Gym - 5320 W Giddings St, 3rd Floor - $5 Festival + $10 show
Thu 09/03/15 8:30 PM
Sat 09/05/15 2:30 PM
Thu 09/10/15 10:00 PM
Sat 09/12/15 7:00 PM
Sun 09/13/15 2:30 PM

An enthusiastic biographic one-man accordion rock opera! Time travel through romantic, cultural, and corporate ambivalence with original witty songs from the albums “Fear The Accordion” and “Pirate Ninja Zombie.” Also, my sister’s Barbies. And a mad scientist. And a dinosaur! International Songwriting Competition 2014 Semi-Finalist (Comedy/Novelty). Clean.

SHARE
Indianapolis, IN One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

IndyFringe/Marrott Center - 342 Massachusetts Ave - $15 adult $10 student/senior $8 kid under 12
Fri 08/14/15 9:00 PM
Sat 08/15/15 1:30 PM
Sun 08/16/15 7:30 PM
Wed 08/19/15 6:00 PM
Sat 08/22/15 10:30 PM
Sun 08/23/15 4:30 PM
Media Coverage
Wed 08/12/15 NUVO (alternative/arts paper) interview: “Chatting Up The Captain”
Tue 08/18/15 NUVO (alternative/arts paper) review
Tue 08/18/15 Plays With John and Wendy Blog review
Thu 08/20/15 Jay Harvey Upstage Blog review

Returned to Indianapolis in a big way with a six performance run of the hour-long version of the stage show titled “NotSoSecret Origin of Captain Ambivalent” ’cause it was limited to 40 characters including spaces! But the laughs were not limited to forty characters including spaces.

“…packed with wit…” – Jay Harvey Upstage
“…never lets up on the clever wordplay.” – NUVO
“…amazingly funny songs, wild costumes, and wonderfully cheesy props.” – Plays with John and Wendy

SHARE
Valparaiso, IN Variety Lineup

Front Porch Music Festival

Central Park Plaza - 63 Lafayette Street - $15, kids 12-18=$10, younger=$5
Sun 08/09/15 3:00 PM

Part of a fantastic lineup of local artists at downtown Valparaiso’s Central Park amphitheater from 3:00-11:00 – Head Honchos – Crawpuppies – Planetary Blues – Rito – Kaleidoscope Eyes – Mami Matsuda – The Pigeon Boys – Taylor Fleming – The Oscars – Beth Newman – Paul & Jane Schreiner and more – Garage Band Students

SHARE
Indianapolis, IN Concert

GEN CON !!!

Gen Con - 100 South Capitol Avenue
Sat 08/01/15 10:00 AM
Sun 08/02/15 2:00 PM

NEW FEAT AT LEVEL 3: SCHEDULED SHOWS

This year in addition to wandering the halls of the world’s greatest gaming convention, I got to do hour-long scheduled shows each day just outside exhibit hall D.

SHARE
South Bend, IN Media Appearance

The Thousand Mile Song on WNIT’s Michiana’s Rising Star

Thu 07/23/15 WNIT Public Television broadcast performance of “The Thousand Mile Song” on “Michiana’s Rising Star”

Footwear coordination with host Allison Hayes did not give me that extra edge this year, but hey – new live video of the Thousand Mile Song!

SHARE
Valparaiso, IN Variety Lineup

Mami’s Fundraiser For a New Car

Front Porch Music - 505 E. Lincolnway
Sun 07/19/15 3:00 PM

Mami’s car is pooping out and she needs to keep playing her wonderful music, working at Front Porch Music, and taking her kids places. There will be live live music, food, and a raffle.

3:15-3:30 Juna & Haynen Johnson w/Jordan & Evan
3:30-3:45 Ben Blue
3:45-4:00 Liz Bianco
4:00-4:15 Jane & Paul Schreiner
4:15-4:30 Mitch Bright
4:30-4:45 Patrick Jansen
4:45-5:00 Paulette Cialdella
5:00-5:20 Pancho & Carolyn Rodea
5:20-5:35 The Oscars
5:40-6:00 Captain Ambivalent
6:00-6:20 Solar Ropes
6:20-6:40 Buddy Pearson
6:40-7:00 Mami Matsuda

SHARE
Waukegan, IL One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Three Brothers Theatre - 115 N. Genesee St. - $10
Fri 06/19/15 8:00 PM
Sat 06/20/15 8:00 PM

An enthusiastic biographic one-man accordion rock opera! Time travel through romantic, cultural, and corporate ambivalence with original witty songs from the albums “Fear The Accordion” and “Pirate Ninja Zombie.” Also, my sister’s Barbies. And a mad scientist. And a dinosaur! International Songwriting Competition 2014 Semi-Finalist (Comedy/Novelty). Clean.

Special extended Director’s Cut version with bits you won’t see later in the tour!

SHARE