One-Man Shows

Indianapolis, IN One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

IndyFringe/Marrott Center - 342 Massachusetts Ave - $15 adult $10 student/senior $8 kid under 12
Fri 08/14/15 9:00 PM
Sat 08/15/15 1:30 PM
Sun 08/16/15 7:30 PM
Wed 08/19/15 6:00 PM
Sat 08/22/15 10:30 PM
Sun 08/23/15 4:30 PM
Media Coverage
Wed 08/12/15 NUVO (alternative/arts paper) interview: “Chatting Up The Captain”
Tue 08/18/15 NUVO (alternative/arts paper) review
Tue 08/18/15 Plays With John and Wendy Blog review
Thu 08/20/15 Jay Harvey Upstage Blog review

Returned to Indianapolis in a big way with a six performance run of the hour-long version of the stage show titled “NotSoSecret Origin of Captain Ambivalent” ’cause it was limited to 40 characters including spaces! But the laughs were not limited to forty characters including spaces.

“…packed with wit…” – Jay Harvey Upstage
“…never lets up on the clever wordplay.” – NUVO
“…amazingly funny songs, wild costumes, and wonderfully cheesy props.” – Plays with John and Wendy

SHARE
Fort Wayne, IN One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Fort Wayne Fringe Festival - 3402 Fairfield Ave - $6
Fri 08/07/15 6:00 PM
Sat 08/08/15 5:30 PM

You know, where the fountains are. A small but enthusiastic audience that came back and brought friends.

SHARE
Waukegan, IL One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Three Brothers Theatre - 115 N. Genesee St. - $10
Fri 06/19/15 8:00 PM
Sat 06/20/15 8:00 PM

An enthusiastic biographic one-man accordion rock opera! Time travel through romantic, cultural, and corporate ambivalence with original witty songs from the albums “Fear The Accordion” and “Pirate Ninja Zombie.” Also, my sister’s Barbies. And a mad scientist. And a dinosaur! International Songwriting Competition 2014 Semi-Finalist (Comedy/Novelty). Clean.

Special extended Director’s Cut version with bits you won’t see later in the tour!

SHARE
Chicago, IL One-Man Show

SOLO Chicago Festival

Berger Park Coach House - 6205 N Sheridan Road - $15
Fri 08/22/14 7:30 PM

Three Cat productions’ 2014 SOLO Chicago Festival ran August 13-23 at the Berger Park Coach House. I performed a condensed version of “Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not-So-Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent” in a lineup with a dancer and a storyteller. The new extra-portable costume cart worked perfectly and Bernie the Dinosaur was a big hit!

SHARE
Waukegan, IL One-Man Show

Pirate Ninja Zombie: The Not So Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent

Three Brothers Theatre - 115 N. Genesee St. - $10
Fri 04/25/14 8:00 PM
Sat 04/26/14 8:00 PM

Lots of planets have a north, and Chicagoland’s is Waukegan! The space-time continuum was shattered by the revelation of the Not-So-Secret Origin of Captain Ambivalent in all his past, present, future, and sideways incarnations.

SHARE