Captain Ambivalent went to sleep back in 2016 and woke up in this underground complex full of secret mutants and traitors controlled by an insane computer with no idea how we got there! And now, he’s been assigned to explain it all in song to you, the heroic survivors of the amnesia gas incident on level 12. Report to your re-education pods for a sidesplitting musical history of the future, the eighties, student debt, unintended consequences, and being replaced by a robot.

“The Captain returns taking on mutants, corporations, aliens, and student loans. … Captain Ambivalent’s catchy songs and clever insights will have you saying to yourself ‘oh yeah, that’s right’ before he moves on to the next part of his nerdy tale. A crowd-pleaser with an accordion, this show is definitely worth seeing…” – Elgin Walkabout

“… a rollicking, entertaining hour full of lots of great music and lots of family-friendly fun.” – Plays With John and Wendy Blog

“The show is a tongue-in-cheek, satirical look at the American Landscape since we all fell asleep one night in 2016 and awakened in disbelief, confusion, and despair…The Show isn’t about the costume, the accordion (very well-played), vocals, or accompanying sound track and visuals. It’s about the lyrics. And that’s why you should go and listen to this show.” – IndyFringe Talks Blog

Available in 30 min, 50 min, and 75 min (two act) versions.
(previously titled “Happy Fun Time At The Complex” and “The Dark Nut Rises: The Grim And Gritty Reboot of Captain Ambivalent”; ACT II previously titled “Replaced By A Robot.”)

Musical Numbers

(50 minute version:)

  1. Captain Ambivalent Theme Song
  2. The Computer Is Your Friend
  3. Everything
  4. The Time Travel Paradox Song
  5. History Of The Future
  6. Goin’ Jawa Rap
  7. Stop Taking My Hand
  8. Killer Kat
  9. Haunted By Waffle Houses
  10. Crazy Picasso-Eyed Lady
  11. Girl I Love You So Much (A Biblical Love Song)
  12. Student Debt
  13. I Want To Cuddle Up With A Corporation
  14. No One Intends The Unintended Consequences
  15. The Dark Nut Rises
  16. World Of Fear
  17. On The Internet
  18. Binky: The Hand That Shook The World

(ACT II in 75 minute version:)

  1. Replaced By A Robot
  2. Song 1.0
  3. The Message
  4. The Bigfoot Song
  5. In The Country
  6. Be Glad You’re Not A Bone-Eating Snotworm
  7. The Robots Are Your Friends (reprise)
  8. Momba The Radioactive Cat
  9. She Takes Bad Selfies
  10. Alien Love Song
  11. Ray Is Not The Name Of The Accordion
  12. Irv!